Dolly Parton sings a Christmas song with Rhonda Vincent

Dolly Parton sings a Christmas song with Rhonda Vincent and other artist at Rhonda Vincent’s new Christmas album Christmas Time, out October 30.

Rhonda Vincent have Celebrate Christmas all months this year by writing a new Christmas album ,combining classical and new originals. Among the tunes you’ll find the song Twelve Days Of Christmas like you’ve never heard before. Rhonda called her Music colleges like Dolly Parton, Willie Nelson, Charlie Daniels , the Oak Ridge Boys etc to Join her in the celebration Of Christmas.

Credit Webster PR

“It was a dream of mine to create this celebrity version of the ‘Twelve Days of Christmas,'” said Vincent. She explains, “As I started sharing my vision with family and friends, my bandmate Mickey Harris, began sharing his ideas, relating the line to specific artists. When I told him I had invited Dolly, he suggested she sing the line ‘Eight Maids A Milking.’ It was then I set to work to match artists with specific lines, and taking on the task of contacting each artist. Dolly was the first to respond, and the first to record. From there, it became a chaotic coordination of schedules, and a victory celebration with the completion of each artist’s contribution. I appreciate every artist that joined me in making this incredible dream come true!” –  Rhonda Vincent


1. Dreaming of Christmas – Written by Rhonda Vincent

2. God Rest Ye Merry 

3. Twelve Days of Christmas (Featuring The Oak Ridge Boys, Willie Nelson, Charlie Daniels, Bill Anderson, Dolly Parton, Ronnie Milsap, Gene Watson, Larry Gatlin, Jeannie Seely, Lorrie Morgan, Pam Tillis, and EmiSunshine)

4. Angels We Have Heard On High

5. Milk & Cookies – Written by Rhonda Vincent

6. Christmas Time – Written by Rhonda Vincent

7. Christmas Time At Home – Written by Rhonda Vincent

8. Away In A Manger

9. Jingle Bells

10. Silent Night

11. O Little Town of Bethlehem

12. Christmas Medley (What Child Is This, We Three Kings, It Came Upon The Midnight Clear, O Come All Ye Faithful, The First Noel, O Holy Night, Hark The Herald Angles Sing)

By Diana Falheim

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s